McGeorge School of Law

Tax Certificate of Concentration Requirements & Curriculum

Students must complete the required and elective courses designated below. With approval, the Director of the Tax Concentration may vary the requirements of this program for good cause.

Core Courses (complete all) Units
Federal Income Taxation 3
Taxation of Corporations and Shareholders 3
Taxation of Partnerships and S Corporations 3
Elective Courses (complete one course) Units
Estate & Gift Tax/Estate Planning 3
Taxation of Real Estate Transactions 3
Business Planning 3
Externship or Clinic with a tax law focus (advance approval required) 3

Contact Christine Manolakas, Director, Tax Certificate of Concentration
Email | 916.739.7110