McGeorge School of Law

Health Certificate of Concentration Requirements & Curriculum

Students must complete the required and elective courses designated below. Membership and participation in the McGeorge Health Law Association is encouraged. With prior written approval, the Certificate of Concentration Director may vary the requirements of this program in individual cases for good cause.

The Certificate of Concentration requires a minimum of 13 units.

Core Courses
Required Core Courses (complete all) Units
Administrative Law 3
Health Law 3
Experiential Course (complete one course) Units
Legal Clinic or Externship with a health law focus (advance written approval required) 3


Elective Courses (complete a minimum of four (4) units)
Elective Courses (complete a minimum of four (4) units) Units
Bioethics: Life & Death 1
Elder Law and Social Policy 3
Global Health Law & Policy 2
Health Care Reform Seminar 2
HIPAA Privacy — Health Law 3
Mental Health — Policy & Law 2
Navigating HR in Health Care 2
Public Health Law 3

Contact Professor Melissa Brown, Director of the Health Certificate of Concentration
Email | 916.739.7378