McGeorge School of Law

Business Certificate of Concentration Requirements & Curriculum

Students must complete the required and elective courses designated below. With the approval of the Director of the Business Certificate of Concentration, a tax or business course of at least two (2) units, not included on the list of electives, may be substituted.

Core Courses
Required Core Course Units
Business Associations 4
Core Courses (complete one course) Units
Administrative Law 3
Bankruptcy 3
Business Planning 3
Commercial Real Estate Transactions 3
Employment Law 3
Federal Income Taxation 3
Federal Securities Regulation 3
International Business Transactions 3
Survey of Intellectual Property Law 3
U.S. & International Sale of Goods 2 or 3

Note: If more than one course is completed, the additional course(s) will apply towards the elective requirement.

Elective Courses (complete three courses)
Course Units
Banking Law 2
Business Transactions: Art of the Deal 2
Commercial Law 3
Estate & Gift Tax/Estate Planning 3
Foreign Investment & Development Policy 3
Insurance Law 3
International Banking 2
International Economic Law 2
International Investment Law 2
International Trade — Public Aspects 3
Labor Law 3
Land Use Planning 2
Legislation and Statutory Interpretation 3
Taxation of Corporations & Shareholders 3
Taxation of Partnerships and S Corporations 3
Taxation of Real Estate Transactions 3
U.S. Antitrust and International Competition Law 2
U.S. Taxation of International Transactions 3
White Collar Crime 2
Worker's Compensation Law 2
One Externship or Clinic with a business law focus (advanced written approval required) 3



Contact Christine Manolakas, Director of the Business Law Certificate of Concentration
Email | 916.739.7110