McGeorge School of Law

McGeorge Celebrates 91st Commencement

May 18, 2015

Judge Flores giving the Commencement Address

The Honorable Daniel A. Flores of the San Francisco Superior Court

McGeorge School of Law, University of the Pacific awarded 234 Juris Doctorate (J.D.) degrees, 26 Masters of Laws (LLM) degrees and 11 Master of Science in Law (MSL) degrees to culminate its 91st academic year at the graduation ceremony of the law school on May 16, 2015. Dean Francis J. Mootz III presided over the ceremony, and University President Dr. Pamela A. Eibeck joined him in the platform party. The Honorable Daniel A. Flores, '01, of the San Francisco Superior Court gave the commencement address.

Student Honors

The Class of 2015 Valedictorians were Jacquelyn Loyd (Day Division) and Nicholas Joseph Kump (Evening Division).

Jacquelyn Loyd (Day Division) and Elizabeth Kate Ramos (Evening Division) were honored with Outstanding Graduate Awards for academic achievement. Student speakers at the commencement ceremony were Junn Raemarc Oga Paulino (Day Division), Lexi Purich Howard (Evening Division), Licia Liguori (LLM) and Erin K. Norwood (MSL).

Vallerye Allyn Anderson Mosquera (Day Division) and Nicholas Joseph Kump (Evening Division) received Outstanding Scholastic Achievement Awards. Ernesto Omar Falcon (Day Division) and Sarah Marie Schumacher (Evening Division) received Outstanding Student Achievement Awards. ALI-ABA Scholarship & Leadership Awards went to Devina Gayle Douglas (Day Division) and Tia Kemokai (Evening Division). Jackie Hang and Chelsea Alix Tibbs (Day Division) and Lexi Purich Howard (Evening Division) received Outstanding Student Service Awards.

The Commencement ceremony was held at the Memorial Auditorium in Downtown Sacramento.

Commencement 2015 Slideshow

Commencement 2015