McGeorge School of Law

McGeorge 90th Commencement Ceremony

May 28, 2014


McGeorge students line up for the Commencement ceremony on May 17, 2014.

McGeorge School of Law, University of the Pacific awarded 210 Juris Doctorate degrees, 15 LLM degrees and two Master of Science in Law (MSL) degrees to culminate its 90th academic year at the graduation ceremony of the law school on May 17, 2014. Dean Francis J. Mootz III presided over the ceremony, and University President Dr. Pamela A. Eibeck joined him in the platform party. The Honorable Consuelo M. Callahan of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit delivered the commencement address.

Student Honors

The class of 2014 Valedictorians are Gregory Hayes (Full-Time Day Division) and Tara Rojas (Part-Time Evening Division). Student speakers for the commencement will be Brian Michael Wiltshire (Full-Time Day Division), David C. Bass (Part-Time Evening Division), and Luisa Roswitha Geiling (LLM Division).

Jake Weaver (Full-Time Day Division) and Tara Rojas (Part-Time Evening Division) received Outstanding Scholastic Achievement Awards. Gregory Hayes (Full-Time Day Division) and Natalie Kuffel (Part-Time Evening Division) will be honored with Outstanding Graduate Awards for academic achievement. Amanda Iler (Full-Time Day Division), Roman Edwards and Melissa Hastie (Part-Time Evening Division) received Outstanding Student Achievement Awards. ALI-ABA Scholarship & Leadership Awards went to Theresa Schriever (Full-Time Day Division) and Aimee Martin (Part-Time Evening Division). Amanda Massimini (Full-Time Day Division) and Mario Walther (Part-Time Evening Division) received Outstanding Student Service Awards.