McGeorge School of Law

Moot Court Competitors Face Rugged Schedule

October 1, 2010

2010-2011 Moot Court Team

2010-2011 Moot Court Team: From left, Carrie Stafford, Matt Fleming, Nikki List, Gianni Pattas, Scott Radcliffe, Crystal Collins, David Magnan, Brooke Vanderlinde, Jeremy Ehrlich, Caitlin Urie, Chris Braniff, Brandon Esraelian, Erin Smith, Cassandra Shaft, Corrie Erickson, Brad Coutinho, Kim Bowman Jr., Jill Larrabee, Susan Booth, Leo Moniz, Conness Thompson, Alex Thompson, Catherine Mariano, Matt Vance, Mark Narveson, Professor Ed Telfeyan, Elyssia Musolino, Etan Zaitsu. Not pictured: Blaire Sederoff

The 2010-11 McGeorge Moot Court Competition team faces an ambitious schedule this year as Professor Ed Telfeyan’s appellate advocates will enter 12 national, state and international moot court competitions.

The team includes 22 competitors, four research assistants, administrator Nikki List and executive chairman Mark Narveson. Only Conness Thompson returns from last year’s squad that won several team and individual awards in events across the country.

The team includes Susan Booth, Kim Bowman, Christopher Braniff, Krystal Collins, Brad Coutinho, Jeremy Ehrlich, Corrie Erickson, Brandon Esraelian, Matthew Fleming, Jill Larrabee, David Magnan, Leo Moniz, Catherine Mariano, Elyssia Musolino, Gianni Pattas, Scott Radcliffe, Blaire Sederoff, Cassandra Shaft, Erin Smith, Carrie Stafford, Alex Thompson, Caitlin Urie, Matthew Vance, Brooke Vanderlinde and Etan Zaitsu.

“These students all distinguished themselves in a very competitive selection process that included more than 60 qualified applicants,” Telfeyan said. “They have a lot of hard work ahead of them, but we’re eager to get going.”

The first event on the schedule is the Thomas Tang International Moot Court Competition regional (October 22-23) at the University of California, Hastings, in San Francisco. McGeorge will send two teams to the San Diego National Criminal Procedure Tournament (October 28-30) at the University of San Diego School of Law.

Other fall events include the New York City Bar National Moot Court regional (November 12-13) in San Francisco, the Mercer Legal Ethics and Professionalism Moot Court Competition (November 12-13) in Macon, Georgia, and the National Entertainment Law Moot Court (Date: November 12-14) at Pepperdine University School of Law in Malibu.

Springs events include the Roger J. Traynor California Appellate, ABA National Appellate Advocacy, Philip C. Jessup International Law, Pace / ICLN International Criminal Court, Saul Lefkowitz, Niagara International, and Inter-American Human Rights moot court competitions.