McGeorge School of Law

Order of the Coif Inducts 26

Yury Kolesnikov and Andalyn Pace

Yury Kolesnikov and Andalyn Pace are the Class of 2009 valedictorians for the Day Division and Evening Division, respectively.

Twenty-six Class of 2009 graduates, 15 women and 11 men, were inducted into the McGeorge Chapter of the Order of the Coif on May 15, 2009, at an on-campus luncheon honoring the law school’s top students.

Chapter president and faculty member Thom Main presided over the affair, which featured Sacramento Superior Court judge Kevin Culhane, ’76, as the main speaker. More than 50 alumni and faculty members of the chapter were in attendance.

“I feel very comfortable in leaving the future of the profession in California in your capable hands,” said Judge Culhane. “I know you will make a positive contribution to the law, and I urge you to look outside your practice for opportunities to play a leadership role in the profession and in your communities.”

The Order of the Coif is an honorary scholastic society whose purpose is to encourage excellence in legal education by fostering a spirit of careful study, recognizing those who as law students attained a high grade of scholarship, and honoring those who as lawyers, judges and teachers attained high distinction for their scholarly or professional accomplishments. This year’s graduates who finished in the top 10 percent of the class were elected to the order.

New McGeorge members of the Order of the Coif include:

  • Kurtis Anders
  • Brett Bitzer
  • David Brownfield
  • Serena Crouch
  • Cameron Desmond
  • Alan Donato
  • Richard Gilbert
  • David Haynes
  • Joshua Hendrickson
  • Jill Himlan
  • Steven Hymas
  • Yury Kolesnikov
  • Jacquelyn Larson
  • Jill Lukins
  • Oona Mallett
  • Melissa Meth
  • Preston Morgan
  • Andalyn Pace
  • Kelsey Papst
  • Tricia Quaglia
  • Olga Serafimova
  • Kristina Shea
  • Megan Sullivan
  • Joanna Varner
  • Stephanie Wilson
  • Christopher White