McGeorge School of Law

Moot Court Team Will Travel Often

September 29, 2009

Moot Court Team 2009-10

Moot Court Team 2009-10

Sixteen students named to McGeorge’s Moot Court Honors Board will represent the law school in 10 moot court competitions during the 2009-2010 academic year.

Mark Carlson, Diana Chinn, Nathaniel Clark, Joel Demant, Cody Drabble, Andrea Dupray, Luke Hendrix, Fatima Iqbal, Mayling Leong, Catherine Mattesich, Mark Narveson, Jessalee Samar, Cheryl Shitabata, Sevana Sossikian, Conness Thompson and Seaton Tsai comprise the team.

Professors Ed Telfeyan, Mary-Beth Moylan, Athena Roussos and Eric McElwain selected the team from an applicant pool of more than 60 returning students.

McGeorge will send teams this fall to the Thomas Tang International Moot Court

Competition (October 17) at Chapman University School of Law; the University of San Diego National Criminal Procedure Tournament (November 5-7); and the Twelfth Annual Pepperdine University School of Law National Entertainment Law Moot Court Competition (November 13-15).

A busy spring schedule will include trips to the Pace Law School/ICLN International Criminal Court Moot, Jessup International regional, Saul Lefkowitz Moot Court (defending national champion), Niagara International, NAAC regional, UC Davis Asylum & Refugee event, and the Traynor state competition sponsored by the Witkin Institute.