McGeorge School of Law

Contracts Conference Honors Perillo

February 14, 2008

Jerry Caplan, Joseph Perillo, Elizabeth Rindskopf Parker, Miriam Cherry, Frank Snyder

From left, Jerry Caplan, honoree Joseph Perillo, Dean Elizabeth Rindskopf Parker, Miriam Cherry, and Frank Snyder.

The Fourth International Conference on Contracts, hosted by McGeorge on February 8-9, 2007, brought together leading legal scholars from across the country. Fordham University School of Law Professor Emeritus Joseph Perillo was honored with a lifetime achievement award.

The event also featured the premiere of Judith Maute’s documentary film about Peevyhouse v. Garland Coal & Mining Co., 382 P.2d 109 ( Okla. 1962). She is the William J. Alley Professor of Law and President’s Associates Presidential Professor at the University of Oklahoma College of Law.

Texas Wesleyan Professor Frank Snyder and McGeorge Professor Jerry Caplan were the key conference organizers. McGeorge professors Jarrod Wong, Miriam Cherry, Michael Malloy, Frank Gevurtz, John Sprankling and Claude Rohwer participated as panelists and moderators.

McGeorge’s Center for Global Business and Development, Texas Wesleyan University School of Law, LexisNexis, and Law Conferences International LLC comprised the event co-sponsors.

Stetson University College of Law will host next year’s conference scheduled for February 6-7, 2009 in Gulfport, Florida.