McGeorge School of Law

Appellate Advocacy Final Four 2005

September 14, 2006

Rachel Julagay won the Top Oral Advocate at the Appellate Advocacy Program’s Final Four Competition on March 29.

The second-year Day student shares the Diana P. Scott Prize with her three fellow finalists in the event, Che Johnson, Stephanie Rice and Zane Uribarri. The foursome argued in front of a prestigious judicial panel composed of Judge Connie Callahan of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the 9th Circuit, Judge Frank Damrell of the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of California, and Justice Fred Morrison of the California Court of Appeal, Third District. Four other students in the Appellate Advocacy course won awards for best appellate briefs. They are Kourtney Burdick, Scott Cavanaugh, David Knecht and Matthew Welty