Sacramento Campus
Legal Studies Center

Sacramento Campus & Law Library

Regular Library Hours

Monday through Thursday — 7:30 a.m. to Midnight
Friday — 7:30 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Saturday — 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Sunday — 8 a.m. to Midnight

Semester End & Winter Break

Sunday, Nov. 25 to Wednesday, Dec. 12 — 7:30 a.m. to 2 a.m.
Thursday & Friday, Dec. 13 & 14
 
— 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday, Dec. 15 & 16
— 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday to Thursday, Dec. 17 to 20 — 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 21
— 8 a.m. to Noon
Saturday, Dec. 22 to Tuesday, Jan. 1
— Closed
Wednesday, Jan. 2 to Friday, Jan. 4 — 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday, Jan. 5 & 6 — 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 7 — Regular hours resume

Note: When the Library is closed, Classroom H is available to Pacific students as a secure study space via a card swipe on the door.

Our Mission

The Sacramento campus and law library serves both the University community and the McGeorge School of Law. The campus library cooperates with the University Libraries system in supporting the education and research needs of University of the Pacific students and faculty by providing study and research space and partnering with Stockton-based reference librarians. The law library provides informational resources and instruction which supports the many academic programs of the McGeorge School of Law, meets the education needs of its law students, and facilitates the teaching, research, scholarship, and service undertaken by the law faculty. The library also provides practice-related materials for the use of our alumni and local attorneys.

Link to McGeorge First Assignments (only available from the Sacramento Campus)