McGeorge School of Law

Donor Recognition

Over the years, McGeorge has positioned itself as a leader in legal education. Our success is due to our community of generous donors. With your support, we have been able to attract excellent students, to build a superior faculty, to provide a variety of special programs, and to maintain state-of-the-art facilities. Every gift has a positive impact on our students, and every student, as a practice-ready graduate, has the potential to have an equally positive and lasting impact in their communities. On behalf of the entire campus community, thank you for your support!

In addition to the personal satisfaction you gain by giving, you can earn recognition for your gift in a variety of ways:

Dean's Council

The Dean's Council provides recognition for your significant financial commitment to McGeorge. Your gift can be designated to any fund or program to be recognized. Your commitment at this level enables the law school to move beyond the ordinary, and to support and fund activities that make the campus and the legal learning experience exceptional.

Named Funds

Many McGeorge scholarships and programs have been established through the generosity of our alumni and friends. Creating a named fund gives donors the opportunity to leave a lasting legacy on campus, demonstrating their commitment to particular area of study, or memorializing a loved one. Current named funds include:

  • Academic Enrichment Fund
  • Addalou Davis Loan Repayment Assistance Program
  • Ahmanson Foundation Endowed Scholarship
  • Albert & Mae Lee Memorial Scholarship
  • Albert Frederick Zangerle Memorial Scholarship
  • Alumni Association Amicus Lex Scholarship
  • Alumni Endowed Scholarship Fund
  • Amy Olson Memorial Scholarship Fund
  • Anna Rose Fischer Endowed Memorial Scholarship
  • Annie M. Rogaski Endowed Scholarship for Women in Science and Law
  • Anthony M. Kennedy Constitutional Law Scholarship
  • Archie Hefner Memorial Fund
  • Asian-American Alumni Association Endowed Scholarship
  • B. Abbott Goldberg Memorial Scholarship
  • Bales Family Endowment at McGeorge
  • Benjamin D. & Verdele R. Frantz Scholarship
  • Brian L. Hintz Memorial Scholarship
  • Business and Community Development Clinic Endowment
  • Capitol City Trial Lawyers Association Trial Advocacy Award
  • Carol J. Miller Memorial Scholarship
  • Carpenters Local Union #586 Endowed Scholarship
  • Charles D. Driscoll Labor Award
  • Daniel D. Richard Endowment
  • Darling Foundation Fund
  • David C. Rust Memorial Scholarship
  • Dean Elizabeth Rindskopf Parker Endowment for the Furtherance of Public Interest Law
  • Dean Gerald Caplan Endowed Scholarship
  • Diana P. Scott Prizes for the Four Finalists of the McGeorge School of Law Appellate Advocacy Competition
  • E.M. Manning Endowed Memorial Scholarship for Single Parents
  • Edmund and Zize Coyne Scholarship
  • Edwina V. Pfund Scholarship
  • Emil Schnellbacher Memorial Scholarship
  • Frank & Joann LaBella Scholarship
  • Gary V. Schaber Memorial Scholarship
  • Gordon D. Schaber Endowed Chair in Health Law
  • Gordon D. Schaber Law Library Gifts
  • Hawaii Endowed Scholarship
  • Hayne and Susan Moyer Scholarship in Honor of Clarence S. Brown
  • Health & Aging Institute
  • Health & Elder Law Fellowship
  • Hiroshima, Jacobs, Roth & Lewis Scholarship
  • Hon. William K. Morgan Endowed Scholarship
  • International Programs Fund: Young Lawyers
  • James and Dorothy Adams Endowed Memorial Scholarship
  • Jeffrey K. Poilé Memorial Civil Rights Scholarship
  • Jerome J. Curtis, Jr. Endowed Memorial Scholarship
  • John A. McCarthy Foundation Scholarship
  • John P. Morris Memorial Scholarship
  • John Sprankling Faculty Scholarship
  • John Stauffer Memorial Fellowships in Legal Research
  • John Stauffer Memorial Fellowships in Public Interest Law
  • Judge Elvin F. & Pauline C. Sheehy Scholarship
  • Judge Loren Dahl Endowed Award
  • Kamal Ramsey Sadek Memorial Scholarship
  • Ken & Bonnie Kwong Scholarship
  • Kierney Family Endowed Scholarship
  • Latino Law Students Association Scholarship
  • Legal Education Fund
  • LLM Programs Endowed Scholarship
  • Lou Ashe Memorial Fund
  • Madeline McDonald Memorial Scholarship
  • Marc and Mona Roberts Labor Law Scholarship
  • Martin & Doris Gross Memorial Scholarship
  • McGeorge Fund
  • McGeorge General Scholarships
  • Mr. and Mrs. William D. James Foundation Scholarship
  • Nevada Endowed Scholarship Fund
  • O. Robert Simons Memorial Book Award
  • Philomena Scalora Memorial Scholarship
  • Professor Claude D. Rohwer Vietnam Endowed Scholarship
  • R.T. Stratton Memorial Book Award
  • Raymond Burr Memorial Scholarship
  • Raymond H. Biele, II Endowed Memorial Scholarship
  • Robert N. and Doris D. Stark Endowed Scholarship
  • Robert, Aimee & Rosalie Asher Scholarship
  • Ruth J. Squire Memorial Scholarship
  • Sacramento Bee Legal Scholars Program
  • Sacramento Estate Planning Council Endowed Scholarship
  • Sam Gordon Endowment Fund
  • Slater International Water Law Award
  • Slater Water Law Award
  • Stanley B. Fowler Memorial Scholarship
  • Susan J. Samans Memorial Scholarship
  • Telfeyan Evangelical Fund Scholarship
  • The Honorable Arthur G. Scotland Judicial Award
  • The Honorable Darrel W. Lewis Scholarship
  • Tom McNally Memorial Book Award
  • Tracy G. Helms Memorial Fund
  • Valedictorian Medal Fund
  • Walter F. Alexander, III Endowed Memorial Scholarship
  • William Russell Knudson Scholarship for Leadership in Law
  • Women's Caucus Scholarship

Contact the Advancement team to find out how you can establish a named fund.


Office of Advancement
Email | 916.739.7300

Contact Us
Advancement Office


Campus Address

Northwest Hall
3200 Fifth Ave.
Sacramento, CA 95817

Federal Tax ID