Faculty & Scholarship

Capital Center Advisory Board

  • Gregory Aghazarian

    Gregory Aghazarian
    Partner, Beattie & Aghazarian, LLP
    more >

  • Dennis Albiani

    Dennis Albiani
    Vice-President, California Advocates, Inc.
    more >

  • April Alexander

    April Alexander
    Senior Director, State Affairs at Pharmaceutical Care Management Association (PCMA), Washington, DC
    more >

  • Nathan Barankin

    Nathan Barankin
    Chief Of Staff, U.S. Senator Kamala D. Harris
    more >

  • Michael  Belote

    Michael  Belote
    President, California Advocates, Inc.
    more >

  • Tia Boatman Patterson

    Tia Boatman Patterson
    Executive Director, California Housing Finance Agency
    more >

  • Louis  Brown

    Louis  Brown
    Partner, Kahn, Soares & Conway, LLP
    more >

  • Tristan  Brown

    Tristan  Brown
    Legislative Advocate, California Federation of Teachers
    more >

  • Robert Callahan
    California Executive Director, The Internet Association
    more >

  • Tom  Clark

    Tom  Clark
    Staff Counsel, California State Assembly Committee on Judiciary
    more >

  • Michael  Daponde

    Michael  Daponde
    Partner/President, Daponde Szabo Rowe PC
    more >

  • Rosemary Deck

    Rosemary Deck
    Executive Director, Public Legal Service Society (PLSS)
    more >

  • Kimberley Delfino

    Kimberley Delfino
    California Program Director, Defenders of Wildlife
    more >

  • Sheila Dey

    Sheila Dey
    Executive Director and General Counsel, Western Manufactured Housing Communities Association (WMA)
    more >

  • Dominic  DiMare

    Dominic  DiMare
    Lobbyist / Partner, DiMare, Brown, Hicks & Kessler, LLC
    more >

  • Noreen Evans

    Noreen Evans
    Senior Consultant, Evans Strategic Solutions (Santa Rosa, Calif.), Attorney, O'Brien Watters & Davis, LLP
    more >

  • Erin  Evans-Fudem

    Erin  Evans-Fudem
    Legislative Representative, League of California Cities
    more >

  • Colleen Flannery

    Colleen Flannery
    Deputy Attorney General, California Department of Justice
    more >

  • Rex Frazier

    Rex Frazier
    President, Personal Insurance Federation of California, Adjunct Professor, Supervising Attorney, Legislative & Public Policy Clinic
    more >

  • Maureen  Higgins

    Maureen  Higgins
    Managing Partner, Sloat Higgins Jensen & Associates
    more >

  • Thomas  Hiltachk

    Thomas  Hiltachk
    Managing Partner, Bell, McAndrews & Hiltachk, LLP
    more >

  • Lexi Purich Howard

    Lexi Purich Howard
    Lobbyist, California Advocates, Inc.
    more >

  • Sarah Lang

    Sarah Lang
    Associate, Bell, McAndrews & Hiltachk, LLP
    more >

  • Alan Lofaso

    Alan Lofaso
    Chief Deputy, California State Board of Equalization
    more >

  • Brian  Maas

    Brian  Maas
    President of the California New Car Dealers Association (CNCDA)
    more >

  • Sosan Madanat

    Sosan Madanat
    Executive Director, Foundation for Democracy and Justice
    more >

  • Fred  Main

    Fred  Main
    Founding Advocate, Clear Advocacy LLC
    more >

  • Amber Maltbie

    Amber Maltbie
    Political Law Associate, Nossaman LLP
    more >

  • Fredericka L. McGee

    Fredericka L. McGee
    Vice President of California Government Affairs & Operations, American Beverage Association
    more >

  • Steven A. Merksamer

    Steven A. Merksamer
    Sr. Government Law Partner, Nielsen Merksamer Parrinello Gross & Leoni LLP
    more >

  • Jo Michael

    Jo Michael
    Legislative Manager, Equality California
    more >

  • Christopher  Micheli

    Christopher  Micheli
    Principal, Aprea & Micheli, Inc., Adjunct Professor of Law
    more >

  • Melissa Mikesell

    Melissa Mikesell
    Director and Senior Counsel, West Coast office of the Alliance for Justice
    more >

  • Chip Nielsen

    Chip Nielsen
    Sr. Political Law Partner, Nielsen Merksamer Parrinello Gross & Leoni LLP
    more >

  • Lance Olsen

    Lance Olsen
    Founder and Senior Partner, Olson Hagel & Fishburn LLP.
    more >

  • Benjamin  Palmer
    Chief Counsel, California State Senate Judiciary Committee
    more >

  • Katherine  Pettibone

    Katherine  Pettibone
    Western Region Vice President for State Affairs, American Insurance Association.
    more >

  • Nancy  Peverini

    Nancy  Peverini
    Legislative Director, Consumer Attorneys of California
    more >

  • Brian Putler

    Brian Putler
    SVP, State Government Relations, Western Region, Bank of America
    more >

  • Dan Richard

    Dan Richard
    Chairman of the Board, High-Speed Rail Authority
    more >

  • Arthur Scotland

    Arthur Scotland
    Of Counsel, Nielsen Merksamer Parrinello Gross & Leoni
    more >

  • George Soares

    George Soares
    Founding Member and Managing Partner, Kahn, Soares & Conway, LLP
    more >

  • Stuart Somach

    Stuart Somach
    Shareholder, Somach Simmons & Dunn
    more >

  • Tori Sundheim

    Tori Sundheim
    Public Lands and Natural Resources Coordinator, Nevada Association Of Counties, Managing Advisor, California Water Law Journal, Board Member, Capitol Center Advisory Board
    more >

  • Marjorie Swartz
    Consultant, Calif. State Assembly Committee on Health
    more >

  • Brandon Takahashi

    Brandon Takahashi
    Partner, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP's labor and employment group
    more >

  • Kelli Tong

    Kelli Tong
    Class of 2018
    more >

  • Jennifer Wada

    Jennifer Wada
    Principal, Wada Government Relations LLC
    more >

  • Richard B.  Weisberg

    Richard B.  Weisberg
    Senior Staff Counsel, California State Auditor
    more >

  • Allan Zaremberg

    Allan Zaremberg
    CEO and President, California Chamber of Commerce
    more >

1 of 1

  • Print
  • Share
  • Questions
Field Placement

Learn by Doing

Learn more about our field externship program and legal clinics.